September 27, 2022

The 5 Pillars Of Islam In Order – Islam has five duties or pillars of faith that every Muslim must fulfill throughout his life. And they are these:

Shahadah, faith, is the first pillar of Islam. Muslims testify to the unity of God by reciting the principle “There is no God but God and Muhammad (PBUH) is the messenger of God”. This simple yet profound statement expresses the belief of Muslims in their common commitment to Islam.

The 5 Pillars Of Islam In Order

The 5 Pillars Of Islam In Order

Hall, oratory, second column. Islam is based on the belief that everyone has a right relationship with God. Muslims around the world turn individually and together to Mecca, the holiest city in Islam, and pray five times a day, dawn, noon, noon, sunset and evening. In addition, Friday worship is also held. Although Sala can be performed alone, it is better to perform it with others or in a group. He can pray at home, at work, or even outside; However, Muslims were encouraged to pray in mosques.

Pillars Of Islam

Zakat, the third pillar is charity. Social work is part of serving God; The legal duty of zakat constitutes this duty. Zakat refers to the payment of a fixed portion of Muslim property for the benefit of the entire community and especially for the needy members. It is equal to 2.5 percent of a person’s total income, excluding work and family expenses.

Sawm, fasting in the holy month of Ramadan, is the fourth pillar of Islam. Included in the Holy Qur’an, fasting is a deep form of Muslim worship to obey God more. Fasting is also a sign of abstinence that makes you aware of the plight of the poor. Ramadan, the month in which the Holy Quran was revealed to the Prophet Muhammad, begins with the sighting of the new moon, after which one must abstain from eating, drinking, and other pleasures from morning until evening. Ramadan is also a month of happiness. Muslims fast after sunset with a special meal, ifta, and complete the night prayer, tarawih, after Vespers; and walking through the streets in the feast of air and company. The end of Ramadan is marked by a three-day celebration called Eid al-Fitr. Traditionally, it is a time for family gatherings and holidays where children want to receive new clothes and gifts.

Hajj, the pilgrimage to Mecca is the fifth pillar and the greatest manifestation of Islam and its unity in the world. For Muslims who have the health and financial resources to travel to Mecca, the Hajj activity is once part of their religious life. Hajj is a special spiritual gathering of over two million Muslims from all over the world to the holy city. During the Hajj pilgrims follow the ritual of the Prophet Muhammad on his last pilgrimage.

The Five Pillars of Islam define the basic characteristics of Muslims – belief, beliefs and practices – and unite the global community of believers into a community of common values ​​and interests. to be strong The foundation of Islam is based on five pillars, which is the foundation of Islamic doctrine, as taught by Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon him), who said: Islam is built on five pillars: 1. Declaration of faith. (Shahada) ); 2. Establish regular prayer (Salah); 3. Giving charity (Zaka); 4. Fasting of the month of Ramadan (Sawm); 5. Pilgrimage (Hajj) These five pillars are the cornerstone of Muslim life. 1. Declaration of faith – SHAHADAH Declaration of faith is a testimony (witness) that there is no god worthy of worship but Allah (God), and Muhammad (peace be upon him) is his servant and messenger. It must be founded on sincerity and firm faith in the heart, as well as in words. The first part of the statement means: • No one, thing or person has the right to be worshiped except Allah alone. The Arabic name “Allah” refers to the one true God for all people and all that exists. • Allah alone is the creator and sustainer of all things and has power over all things. Only Allah is perfect in nature and free from all imperfections. • Allah has no partner, equal to father, mother or son. The second part of the revelation is Muhammad (the People) the Servant of Allah and the last message. He was the last prophet in a long chain of prophets sent to call people to obey God and serve God alone. Some of these prophets include Adam, Noah, Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob, Joseph, Moses, David, Solomon, and Jesus, peace be upon them all. Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) was sent with the Qur’an (the last revelation) to teach the message of Allah and to be an example to all people. About the benefits of the declaration of faith: • By all submission to the will of Allah and the truths become slaves and subjects. 4. Honor and self-confidence, remaining humble and humble. 7. Determination, perseverance and patience creates people who are confident and strong, active and balanced. • Makes you obey and keep the commandments of Allah. 2. Prayer – SALAH “Yes, I am Allah! No one deserves to be worshiped except me, so pray to me and pray in my memory.” Koran 20:14 The five daily prayers are the main rituals in the life of a Muslim; each antelucana, noon, noon, sun, and night. The Prophet Muhammad said: “Prayer is one of the pillars of religion (Islam). Whoever builds, builds religion; and whoever violates it (for example, neglecting) religion.” Prayer establishes a personal and spiritual relationship between Muslims and their Creator, based on faith, love, and hope and reverence. When the prayer is performed with full intention, humility and sincerity, it will end in the person, filling his heart with contentment with peace and harmony. . to their needs and desires. Repeated obedience to Allah prevents a person from falling into sin, and is a form of chastity in the soul, as it is said in the Qur’an: “Indeed, prayer prevents people from doing evil and baseness.” 29:45. Prayer is also an opportunity to repent and seek forgiveness from Allah. The angel of God asked his friends: “If each of you had a river at his door, in which he washed five times a day, would dirt remain in it?” They answered: No. And the Prophet also said: “Similarly Allah will destroy the fifth sin of praying every day.” 3. PROPHECY – ZAKA “Those who establish prayer (prayer) and give charity (zaka). Koran 31:4-5 Everything belongs to Allah, including wealth that is held in trust. Charity (zakah) is obligatory for all Muslims who encounter certain conditions (for example, maturity, intelligence, having more than one big weight). Only 2.5% of the wealth should be paid every year, according to the Qur’an (such as the poor and the needy). The Prophet (Peace be upon him) said: “God made zakah work for purification the rest of your wealth.” The meaning of the word ‘zakah’ is both ‘purify’ and ‘grow.’ . About the benefits of zakat: • It purifies oneself from ambition, pride and greed. 7. It leads a person to be compassionate and empathetic towards the poor and needy. • It reminds one of the blessings of Allah and encourages grateful people. • It creates opportunities between classes and different social and economic groups, and forms of social security. • It reduces and equalizes poverty by forcing the rich to share some of their goods with the poor “… so that they are not spread among you among the rich.” Koran 59:7 A person can also give what he wants like any other voluntary work. 4. Fasting – SAWM “It’s Fasting”

Pillars Of Islam: Quiz & Worksheet For Kids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related News